Fast solutions for complex problems

What are the 4 major quadrants of the body?

The quadrants are referred to as the left lower quadrant, left upper quadrant, right upper quadrant and right lower quadrant.

What are the 4 quadrants of the abdomen?

The abdomen can also be divided into four quadrants, known as the right upper, the left upper, the right lower, and the left lower quadrants. It is common to see these quadrants abbreviated as RUQ, LUQ, RLQ, and LLQ, respectively.

Which quadrant contains most of the stomach?

Epigastric. The epigastric (above stomach) region contains the majority of the stomach, part of the liver, part of the pancreas, part of the duodenum, part of the spleen, and the adrenal glands.

Is stomach on left or right?

The stomach is a muscular organ located on the left side of the upper abdomen. The stomach receives food from the esophagus.

Which organs are in the Rlq?

In the right lower quadrant of your body, you will find:

  • Appendix.
  • Right ureter.
  • Part of your colon.
  • Lower portion of your right kidney.
  • Right ovary (for females)
  • Right fallopian tube (for females)
  • Right spermatic cord (for males)

What is the area below the stomach called?

The epigastric area, where epigastric means above the stomach. The hypogastric, or below the stomach, region.

What are the 4 quadrants on a graph?

The x and the y axes divide the plane into four graph quadrants. These are formed by the intersection of the x and y axes and are named as: Quadrant I, II, III, and IV. In words, we call them first, second, third, and fourth quadrant.

How is the body divided into quadrants?

The quadrants represent locations; they are formed by a vertical imaginary line drawn through the linea alba from the xiphoid process of the sternum to the pubic symphysis and a horizontal line passing through the umbilicus. This divides the abdomen into four quadrants: Right upper. Right lower.

What are the 9 abdominal regions?

These planes divide the abdomen into nine regions:

  • Right hypochondriac.
  • Right lumbar (or flank)
  • Right illiac.
  • Epigastric.
  • Umbilical.
  • Hypogastric (or pubic)
  • Left hypochondriac.
  • Left lumbar (or flank)

What are the 9 regions of the body?

The nine regions are smaller than the four abdominopelvic quadrants and include the right hypochondriac, right lumbar, right illiac, epigastric, umbilical, hypogastric (or pubic), left hypochondriac, left lumbar, and left illiac divisions. The perineum is sometimes considered to be the tenth division.

What is the lower part of your stomach called?

The antrum is the lower part of the stomach. The antrum holds the broken-down food until it is ready to be released into the small intestine. It is sometimes called the pyloric antrum.

What are the quadrants of the body used for?

Quadrants are four divisions of the lower torso used to show topographical location . They provide a means of locating specific sites for descriptive and diagnostic purposes. The divisions of quadrants are used in clinical examinations and medical reports.

Which body cavity is divided into four quadrants?

The abdominal cavity in the human body has four parts or quadrants, located inside our abdomen. First, the upper-right quadrant consists of the liver, stomach, duodenum, pancreas, colon, transverse colon and right kidney.

What are the different body quadrants?

Abdominal Four Quadrants Right Upper Quadrant. The right upper quadrant contains the right portion of the liver, the gallbladder, right kidney, a small portion of the stomach, the duodenum, the head of the Left Upper Quadrant. Right Lower Quadrant. Left Lower Quadrant.

What are the 9 regions of the human body?

Regions The cranial region encompasses the upper part of the head while the facial region encompasses the lower half of the head beginning below the ears. The forehead is referred to as the frontal region. The eyes are referred to as the orbital or ocular region. The cheeks are referred to as the buccal region.